Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Delivers Amazingly Glowy Skin!

Fall is the perfect time to step up your skincare regimen and get serious about exfoliation. With the drier air produced by indoor heat and the whipping winds outside, your face can take a real beating in the moisture department. In true timely fashion, the good folks at Dermalogica sent me a bottle of their Daily Microfoliant to try and I’m glad they did!
 
My skin is dry on a good day but during the fall and winter months, that dryness is exacerbated and I develop obvious dry patches that need extra attention. Perhaps you remember my love affair with Ahava’s Cream Hydration Mask and that affair certainly continues. The only thing is, to get the best from that mask, I like to start with well-exfoliated skin. Enter Daily Microfoliant.
Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Review - skincare
Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant
Product Claims
Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant is a rice-based powder exfoliant that releases Papain, Salicylic Acid and Rice Enzymes to gently and effectively lift dead skin cells for instantly brighter, smoother skin.
 
How to Use
1. Cleanse your face with your favorite cleanser.
2. Apply Daily Microfoliant to wet hands.
3. Mix into a creamy consistency.
4. Massage over face, neck and decollete for one minute.
5. Rinse.
 
User Tip
Be sure to keep the Daily Microfoliant in paste form, the thicker the better. If you mix in too much water, you lose the effectiveness of the exfoliation.
 
My Experience
On first impression, I resisted adding another step to my daily routine. I originally thought it was a cleanser and exfoliant in one but as it turned out, that is not the case. Nevertheless, I added the step and I’m really glad I did.
 
Applying the product proved to be quick and easy and leaving it on for the prescribed one minute was easily accomplished by applying it while showering. There are plenty other items to tend to while Daily Microfoliant does its work.
Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Wet and Dry
Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant dry and wet.
ESSENTIAL READ:  Rihanna's Fenty Beauty Launch Breaks The Internet

 

The powder is very finely milled and light. When mixed with water, it forms a thin paste that feels soothing when applied. The rice-based granules are fine and evenly spaced. With other exfoliants I sometimes feel overwhelmed by the amount and size of the granules but not with this one. Dermalogica has taken care to deliver moderate exfoliation with little risk of damaging delicate skin. Gentle is the name of the game.
After several days of use, I have noticed that my skin is smoother and a little brighter. It has also been helpful in treating those dreaded dry patches. And lastly, I’m paying more attention to my neck and decollete because of this product. Sure I always moisturized those areas, but daily exfoliating, not so much. Score one for longer-term thinking!
 
In Summary
  • I do recommend Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant. The rice-based powder is an effective and gentle exfoliant.
  • Added Benefit: There are no artificial fragrances or colors. In fact, it smells a little like oatmeal.
  • Retailing for $52 for 2.6 oz, Daily Microfoliant is available for purchase here and here.
Here’s to your great skin! Stay saucy my lovely!
 
* Press sample for testing and review.

Shop Dermalogica

 


MORE SKINCARE POSTS




Follow:
SHARE:

33 Comments

  1. 23 November 2014 / 1:14 AM

    This sounds like a great product. I like that it doesn't have artificial colors or fragrances.

  2. 23 November 2014 / 1:52 AM

    I have heard great things about this brand. Glad you liked it.

  3. 23 November 2014 / 2:46 AM

    Thanks for the review! My skin has been so dry this fall. This sounds like a product worth trying.

  4. 23 November 2014 / 6:59 AM

    Great review! I've been looking for ways to do skin care with this weather drying me out. Thanks so much 🙂

  5. 23 November 2014 / 11:21 AM

    Nice review. Dermalogica is a great company. Never saw it in powder form

  6. 23 November 2014 / 2:17 PM

    Great job with the review. I love the way my skin feels after a good exfoliating product!

  7. 23 November 2014 / 6:45 PM

    Omg I love LOVE lOvE dermologica!!!! I have every product imaginable lol. Fabulous brand!

  8. 23 November 2014 / 10:20 PM

    I love how m skin feels after exfoliating. I've never tried Dermalogica and now I will look for it. Thanks for sharing!

  9. 23 November 2014 / 11:09 PM

    What a great review! I had heard of Dermatologica, but not this particular product. Interesting that they have it in powder form. Wondering it that's not messy when you use it.

  10. 23 November 2014 / 11:54 PM

    I love this product! I use it every day. It makes my skin so smooth 🙂

  11. 24 November 2014 / 12:31 AM

    This is really great product for my face, I love the idea of having a new face cleaner. Thanks for sharing this!

  12. 24 November 2014 / 12:40 AM

    I love Dermalogica products, but I haven't tried this one. I'll have to look into it. Thanks for sharing!

  13. 24 November 2014 / 12:54 AM

    Looks like pretty nice stuff…a little pricey for me, but if you can afford it, go for it!

  14. 24 November 2014 / 1:00 AM

    This would really be helpful now during the cold months. It can keep the skin moisturize and vibrant.

  15. 24 November 2014 / 2:19 AM

    I've never heard of this before but I love that is does not contain fragrance or colour. This is very important to me.

  16. 24 November 2014 / 5:20 AM

    Looks like a great product! I want to have one soon.

  17. 24 November 2014 / 10:35 AM

    I love Dermalogica products. They work amazingly, I just hate the high price tag!

  18. 24 November 2014 / 10:44 AM

    Thanks for the review. I think I will try this out myself now.

  19. 24 November 2014 / 12:49 PM

    Sounds like a nice product. I need something like this, i am so bad about caring for my skin.

  20. 24 November 2014 / 3:11 PM

    I've never tried Dermalogica, but I've heard of it. I'd love to try this microfoliant product!

  21. 24 November 2014 / 4:54 PM

    I would love to try Dermalogica. I have a friend that uses it and loves it. Her skin looks great.

  22. 25 November 2014 / 2:39 AM

    I love the fact that it has no artificial colors and all that. I would love to try that product.

  23. 25 November 2014 / 3:08 AM

    Thanks for the review! I need to start caring more for my skin.

  24. 25 November 2014 / 3:50 AM

    I heard a lot of great things about this product. I need to try this myself!

  25. 25 November 2014 / 5:07 AM

    this definitely looks like a great one – would definitely love to try it too.

  26. 25 November 2014 / 12:21 PM

    I like that it smells a little like oatmeal. I think I'd try this one!

  27. 26 November 2014 / 3:20 AM

    I have tried a product from them. I had a good experience too.

  28. 26 November 2014 / 5:23 AM

    I've been looking for a better exfoliate solution for myself… I'll have to check this out.

  29. 27 November 2014 / 4:03 PM

    I definetly need to try this out, I love all of the benefits that come from using it!

  30. 29 November 2014 / 12:43 AM

    I've been using this product for years and I love it! Really good review and nice blog, I follow you 🙂

    I would love you to come to my blog and if you like it follow 😉

    http://theglowlab.blogspot.com.es/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *